babeslmka.blogg.se

Dp chip tuning
Dp chip tuning









dp chip tuning

Only thing better than tunit would be unichip but these really need calibrating on rolling road. I have fitted a few advantage 2 (no longer available) and had to tweek a few gain values for drivability, but honestly the advantage 3 just works straight out of the box. In contrast Tunit advantage 3 works very well with these vehicles 1hdfte. Company would not refund and really not all that interested. Sent the chips back for firmware upgrade, investigated pumps and injectors. both had the power, but could not overcome the transient drivability issues (shuddering and tug back). If anyone knows of other providers, ones to avoid at all costs, specials etc please let me know.!īe very careful with the Steinbauer Ive had 2 of these units for different years (ecu) of 1hdfte vehicle 19. I guess the Rolls-Royce box would be the Steinbauer but I'm keen to see if anyone has had decent gains with the more cost-effective boxes?

dp chip tuning

I'm looking for feedback from 100 series owners who have experience of the brands available in the UK, below is a little list of what I've found available, recent prices and performance claims. Does anyone know if the flap module is only fitted to the early engines or throughout?

dp chip tuning

I've removed the intake manifold and swirl flaps for a decrudding (I'm being VERY careful with preventing chunky oily carbon bits getting into the cylinders!). I've cleared out the EGR and all its piping and blanked it. Has anyone got experience of boost control on the 1HD-FTE? I'm looking at a custom 3" SS exhaust and possibly Allisport intercooler, if SWAMBO/purse-string holder can be convinced.! Not keen on pushing anything too far or delving into big turbos, AT valve bodies etc, just increasing efficiency and compensating for some extra weight once a few expedition goodies are in place. I had a quick search on various threads in relevant forums but couldn't really find a great deal of info on plug in boxes for the 1HD-FTE.











Dp chip tuning